Contact UsCalendar

Events and Performances

Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon
Sign up for our Email Newsletter to receive updates on programs and events


Announcing the 2016
Unplugged Concerts

Sat, January 16
Out of the Rain
Folk duo noted for innovative arrangements and unusual expressive power.
Sat, February 20
Jason Kenney and CaroMia
American/Soul filled with beautiful harmonies and great songwriting.
Sat, March 19
Irish Brothers
George Hergen & Sandy Flynn
Talented Irish balladeers with a Greenwich Village twist.
Sat, April 16
9 String Theory
Virtuoso acoustic world music on Domra and Guitar.
Sat, May 21
Kathy Reed
Local singer/songwriter presenting "Tears, Trains, and Twang".
Sat, June 18
Tim Sparks
A musician with an extraordinary ability that has earned him an international reputation as one of the most innovative guitarists working today.

Musicians interested in performing at Autrey Mill Unplugged, please send your info (bio, jpeg photos, and samples of your music) to

An eclectic selection of some of
the best performers in the Atlanta area!

Have you checked out our monthly concert series yet?

Once a month, the Warsaw Church within our beautiful Heritage Village is transformed into one of the best listening venues available in this area, fulfilling a goal of bringing high quality musicians to Johns Creek. Please join us at a gorgeous park setting, an intimate, candlelit concert environment, wonderful acoustics and a chance to make a difference by helping to support this beautiful place that is Autrey Mill.

Each evening begins at 7pm in the Summerour House with a pre-concert gathering with light desserts and a chance to socialize.  The concert begins at 8pm next door at the Warsaw Church, a beautiful mid-1800s church. 

   Next Unplugged Concert  


Dinner before the concert

We hope that you will patronize one of Johns Creek’s many fantastic restaurants before the concert, and also welcome you to come early and bring a picnic dinner to enjoy at one of our many outdoor tables. 

Tim Sparks Concert
Saturday, June 18th

We are so excited to present “one of the best musicians in the world”- virtuoso guitarist Tim Sparks! Equally at home with Country, Blues, Jazz or World Music, Tim's extraordinary ability has earned him an international reputation as one of the most innovative guitarists working today.

We’re honored that Tim Sparks is including Autrey Mill
as part of his southeast tour!

Based on audience feedback, we are re-organizing things a little bit.
You no longer need to check in with your ticket at the Summerour House before the concert. Tickets will be checked at the door to the Warsaw Church, beginning at 7:30.  The concert still begins at 8PM. The Summerour House will be open, too, at 7, if you would like to take a tour of this beautiful Victorian farmhouse, or simply set a spell and socialize before the concert.  Light desserts, coffee, and tea will be available for a small donation.

NEW Info about the Gathering and check-in procedure

7:00pm GATHERING at the Summerour House - Socializing. Light desserts, coffee, and tea.

7:30pm TICKET CHECK-IN begins at the Warsaw Church; online ticket check-in and at-door ticket purchase.

8:00pm CONCERT - at the Warsaw Church - an historic, intimate indoor venue with wonderful acoustics.

$18 for Autrey Mill Members
TICKET sales now OPEN.

Proceeds from ticket sales compensate our talented performers and help support the nonprofit operation of this wonderful treasure that is Autrey Mill Nature Preserve and Heritage Center. Please consider becoming a member!

Buy Tickets

Seating is limited in the historic Warsaw Church,
Purchasing tickets online is recommended.

About Tim

Tim Sparks is an award-winning guitarist whose blending of musical styles has won him extensive praise from all corners of the music world. Guitar Player Magazine has called his music "Fresh, exotic, and totally cool."  Acoustic Guitar Magazine calls it "rich and sensuous", and guitarist Leo Kottke simply says "He's really one of the best musicians I know." From the early traditional country blues and gospel music he learned in the Blue Ridge Mountains to the Jazz, Be Bop, classical and world music from his varied career across the U. S. and Europe, Tim has thrilled and inspired audiences and musicians world-wide. He has been redefining the acoustic guitar repertoire since he won the National Fingerpicking Championship in 1993 with his ground breaking arrangement of Tchaikovsky's Nutcracker Suite, which has been cited as a significant contribution to solo guitar literature.  Tim Sparks continues to surprise, challenge, and thrill audiences with his diverse repertoire and stunning technique.  For more information and to hear some of Tim’s music, please visit:

Our thanks to the City of Johns Creek and their support of arts and culture.

Online credit card payment with PayPal - fast, free, and secure

Purchase Tickets for
"Unplugged" Concerts

Tickets $23
$18 for Autrey Mill Members

Tim Sparks
Saturday, June 18, 2016

Become a Member and save on class fees

Select Price $23 or $18 for Autrey Mill members

Enter Number of Tickets Enter the number of tickets.Enter a number of tickets.At least 1 ticket must be ordered.There is a maximum of 15.

  Read our privacy policy